fbpx
blow-lamp-RSW
lyn-cabinets-Visser-&-Meijwaard
boule-lamps-sebastian-herkner
alwa-three-by-Sebastian-Herkner
stellar-pendant-lamp-by-Sebastian-Herkner
blow-lamp-RSW
blow

inhale. exhale. capture.

lyn-cabinets-Visser-&-Meijwaard
lyn

game. set. match.

boule-lamps-sebastian-herkner
boule

bowl. in a bowl. in another bowl.

alwa-three-by-Sebastian-Herkner
alwa three

powerful. colourful. sensitive.

stellar-pendant-lamp-by-Sebastian-Herkner
stellar

stardust. moonlight. manufactured.

previous arrow
next arrow

icon. individual. handmade

squared. lightweight. translucent

load. release. fire

stool. table. sculpture

MEHR VON PULPO

NEWS

Ferréol Babin auf Friedman Benda, New York, NY

"EIN NEUER REALISMUS" KURATIERT VON GLENN ADAMSON Es ist Zeit für Realismus – Zeit, real zu werden!“Ein Neuer Realismus " präsentiert neun Künstler, deren Arbeit die Gegenwart frontal, direkt und unmittelbar trifft und beeinflusst. Diese Künstler sind "Realisten" in...

Eine Leuchtenserie in fernöstlicher Eleganz

Die schlanke, ovale Form der traditionellen japanischen Kokeshi-Puppen inspirierte den Designer Kai Linke zu seinem neusten Entwurf für das deutsche Label pulpo- die kokeshi Leuchte. Die stilisierten Versionen der geschnitzten Originale verbinden einen unregelmäßig...

Spiel der Kontraste: magma von pulpo

Die von Ferréol Babin entworfene Serie dekorativer Tischleuchten: Glatt und rau zugleich – klare Linien treffen weiche Kurven. Ferréol Babins Entwurf magma für pulpo vereint mühelos offensichtliche Gegensätze. Die massive und kantige Keramikbasis der Leuchte erinnert...

Aspa: Ein Wechselspiel von Farbe und Lichteinfall

Aspa ist eine Beistelltisch Kollektion und die erste Zusammenarbeit von MUT Design Studio mit der deutschen Marke pulpo. Es ist eine einfache Studie der Geometrie, vier sorgfältig um eine quadratische Vertiefung in der Mitte angeordnete Glasscheiben bilden die Basis...

the pulpo 2020 flashback

January: pulpo at IMM 2020 February: New headquarter in Weil am Rhein March: New toy in the pulpo garden April: oda in between in new size...

Archiproducts Design Award 2020: lyn high ist der Gewinner

Das lyn high ist einer der Gewinner des Archiproduct Design Awards 2020! Bei über 750 Wettbewerbern aus der ganzen Welt überzeugte das lyn high die Jury durch sein einzigartiges Konzept und Design. Als „grafisches Zusammenspiel von Glas und Metallrahmen“ bezeichnet...

Luxusbaustelle

Das pulpo-Warehouse wird zum Labor:  Samuel Treindl experimentiert mit Beton, Stahl und Farbe. Das Ziel? Ist noch offen – vielleicht ein Beistell- oder Outdoor-Tisch. Die ersten Prototypen sind fertig. Schaut euch hier das Making-of-Video an und lest mehr auf...

pulpo Pop up-Store bei Rosenthal in München

In Kooperation mit dem Traditionsunternehmen Rosenthal eröffnet pulpo in der Münchner Innenstadt einen Pop up-Store. Auf mehreren Show-Flächen stellt pulpo die Designs von u.a. Ferréol Babin, Sebastian Herkner, Meike Harde, Kai Linke und Davide Monopoli den...

Der neue Katalog in der Artist Edition ist da

pulpo’s neuer Katalog in der Artis edition No. 1 mit Samuel Treindl ist eine Extase in Neon. Der Künstler Samuel Treindl macht sich die pulpo-Ikonen zu eigen und verfremdet diese mit Wachs und Neonfarbe zu skulpturalen Plastiken. Die Edition No. 2 ist schon in Arbeit...

Ein neues Headquarter für pulpo

Endlich ist es so weit: pulpo hat ein neues Headquarter!  In Weil am Rhein gelegen und vom pulpo-Gründer Patrick L’hoste entworfen, umfasst der neue Bau Büroflächen, Warenlager und Logistik. Beim Design war es pulpo wichtig, viel Platz für kreatives Arbeiten zu haben...

pulpo & artists

Samuel Triendl

FROM MAKING-OF TO MAKING-OFF

Der deutsche Künstler Samuel Treindl machte eine Lehre als Schreiner und studierte anschließend Design und bildende Kunst in Münster, wo er heute auch lebt und arbeitet. Treindl nahm an zahlreichen Einzel- und Gruppenausstellungen teil, meist mit performativem Charakter. Er schafft Installationen, die mit der Kraft der Zerstörung als wiederkehrendes Motiv zu tun haben. Treindl erhielt zahlreiche Auszeichnungen, darunter den Deutschen Preis für Nordwestkunst 2019.

READ MORE : Samuel Treindl

AZADEH FALAKSHAHI

Azadeh Falakshani studierte Fotografie in Brighton, UK. Ihr Fokus liegt auf Portrait- und Konzertfotografie. Ihr Stil ist atmosphärisch und poetisch immer eine Konzentration auf das Momentum. Azadehs Soloausstellung „Vatan Iran“ in Brighton und Schopfheim thematisierte ihr Verhältnis zu ihrer persischen Heimat. Aktuell arbeitet sie zusammen mit Markus Edgar Ruf an ihrem freien Kooperationssprojekt „Obscure“ – einer morbiden Serie an der Schnittstelle zwischen Fashion und Stillleben.

Kein Trend.
Der Instinkt ist unser wichtigster Kompass.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

fbpx
blow-lamp-RSW
lyn-cabinets-Visser-&-Meijwaard
boule-lamps-sebastian-herkner
alwa-three-by-Sebastian-Herkner
stellar-pendant-lamp-by-Sebastian-Herkner
blow-lamp-RSW
blow

inhale. exhale. capture.

lyn-cabinets-Visser-&-Meijwaard
lyn

game. set. match.

boule-lamps-sebastian-herkner
boule

bowl. in a bowl. in another bowl.

alwa-three-by-Sebastian-Herkner
alwa three

powerful. colourful. sensitive.

stellar-pendant-lamp-by-Sebastian-Herkner
stellar

stardust. moonlight. manufactured.

previous arrow
next arrow

icon. individual. handmade

squared. lightweight. translucent 

load. release. fire

stool. table. sculpture

More of pulpo

NEWS

Ferréol Babin at Friedman Benda, New York, NY

"A NEW REALISM" CURATED BY GLENN ADAMSON It’s time to get real. A New Realism presents nine practitioners whose work meets the present head-on, direct and immediate. They are “realists” in at least two senses: first, in a diverse art historical context; and second, as...

A Series of Luminaires in Japan-Inspired Elegance

The slender, oval shape of traditional japanese kokeshi dolls inspired designer Kai Linke's latest design for the German label pulpo - the lamp series kokeshi.The stylized versions of the carved wooden toy figurines combine an irregularly shaped ceramic torso with a...

Play of Contrasts: magma by pulpo

The decorative table lamps series designed by Ferréol Babin: Smooth and rough at the same time - clean lines meet soft curves. Ferréol Babin's design magma for pulpo effortlessly combines obvious opposites. With a special glaze, the lamp's solid and angular ceramic...

Aspa: Shades of Transparency

MUT Design Studio with Pulpo Aspa is a side table collection and the first collaboration of MUT Design Studiowith the german brand pulpo. It's a simple study of geometry, four cathedral glass layers carefully arranged around a square shaped hollow in the middle form...

the pulpo 2020 flashback

January: pulpo at IMM 2020 February: New headquarter in Weil am Rhein March: New toy in the pulpo garden April: oda in between in new size...

Archiproducts Design Award 2020: lyn high is the winner

Lyn high is one of the winners of the Archiproduct Design Awards 2020! With over 750 competitors from all over the world, the lyn high conquered the jury by its unique concept and design. Studio Visser & Meijwaard describes the concept of lyn as the “graphic...

Construction site deluxe

The pulpo warehouse becomes a laboratory: Samuel Treindl experiments with concrete, steel and paint. The goal? Is still open - maybe a side or an outdoor table. The first prototypes are ready. Check out the making-of in the following video and read more about it on...

pulpo pop-up store at Rosenthal in Munich

In cooperation with the traditional manufacturer Rosenthal, pulpo opens a pop-up store in the city center of Munich. Pulpo presents the designs of i.a. Ferréol Babin, Sebastian Herkner, Meike Harde, Kai Linke and Davide Monopoli compared to the iconic Rosenthal...

The new catalog in artist’s edition has arrived

pulpo’s artist‘s edition of the new catalog No. 1 with Samuel Treindl is ecstasy in neon. The artist Samuel Treindl made the pulpo icons his own and figured them into sculptural objects by using wax and neon paint. The next catalogs will also be designed in...

A new Headquarter for pulpo

The time has finally come: pulpo has a new headquarter!  Located in Weil am Rhein and designed by the founder Patrick L’hoste, the new building includes office space, warehouse, and logistics. For the design, it was important for pulpo to have plenty of space for...

PULPO & ARTISTS

Samuel Triendl

FROM MAKING-OF TO MAKING-OFF

The German artist did an apprenticeship as a turner, then studied design and fine arts in Münster, where he now lives and works. Treindl participated in numerous solo and group exhibitions, which have a mostly a performative character. Treindl has received numerous awards, including the German Prize of Northwest Art 2019.

 

READ MORE : Samuel Treindl

Azadeh Falakshahi

AZADEH FALAKSHAHI

Azadeh Falakshani studied editorial photography in Brighton, UK. Her focus is on portrait and concert photography. Her style is atmospheric and poetic – always focusing on the momentum. Azadeh’s solo exhibition “Vatan – Iran” in Brighton and Schopfheim addressed her personal relationship to her Persian homeland. She is currently working with Markus Edgar Ruf on her free cooperation project “Obscure” – a morbid series at the interface between fashion and still life.

Not a trend.
Instinct is our most important compass.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!